Annual Members Show

Colorado Photographic Arts Center

June 9 – July 14, 2018

  • Opening Reception + Award Ceremony with Juror: Saturday, June 9, 2018 (5 – 8 pm)
  • Closing Reception + Artist Talks: Saturday, July 14, 2018 (5 – 8 pm)
Preston Utley CPACMembersShow
Preston Utley, Self

The Colorado Photographic Arts Center is proud to announce its 55th Annual Juried Members’ Show, a tradition that showcases the talents of CPAC’s core constituency and provides local artists with an important exhibition opportunity.

Juror Paula Tognarelli, Executive Director and Curator at the Griffin Museum of Photography, selected 32 photographs by 32 CPAC members for the exhibition. She also selected 19 additional artists for inclusion in CPAC’s Members’ Show catalog as a Special Mention subset. All together, the exhibition highlights works by 49 CPAC members selected from a pool of 116 artists that submitted 670 images. Thirty one of the 49 artists are from Colorado.

The public is invited to a free Opening Reception + Award Ceremony on Saturday, June 9 (5 – 8 pm), when Ms. Tognarelli will select and present the Best in Show award. The Best in Show winner will receive $300 and the selected image will be added to CPAC’s Permanent Collection. Ms. Tognarelli will also select one individual artist for a solo exhibition at the Griffin Museum of Photography, and present two Honorable Mention Awards. Finally, the Director’s Choice winner will receive a $50 gift card for Artifact Uprising, presented by CPAC Executive Director Samantha Johnston.

Exhibiting Artists: Greg Aitkenhead, Yanika Anukulpun, Angela Faris Belt, Shannon Benine, John Bonath, Michael Campbell, Ron Cooper, Norm Diamond, Kellye Eisworth, Nicholas Fedak II, Diane Fenster, Brian Fouhy, Susan Goldstein, Richard Greene, Katie Kalkstein, Elsa Keefe, Melissa Lynn, Molly McCall, Mary Anne Mitchell, Jim Montague, Suzi Moore McGregor, Ernest Nitka, John O’Neill, Matthew Patterson, George P. Perez, Stephen Podrasky, Eleonora Ronconi, Breezy Sanchez, Wendi Schneider, Jane Szabo, Preston Utley, and Melanie Walker.

Colorado Photographic Arts Center
1070 Bannock St
Denver, CO 80204